Time to take stock

After my Weight Watchers journey I thought that I would never let it all go completely and to be fair, I did manage to maintain my weight (within a small margin) for about two years… then I’m not sure what happened, but over the last 12 months I have slipped slowly back into bad habits.

Unfortunately, I think all-or-nothing mentality has contributed to this and as things started to slide, I kept thinking ‘next week will be the week’ instead of making a small change now. I also have the somewhat (un)fortunate  tendency to put weight on in an even distribution, which means it takes longer for me (and others!) to notice and it’s easier to ignore. Even now some colleagues are protesting that I look any different, when I am a stone heavier than I was 3 months ago!

So here I am now after months of indulgence finally ready to take stock and get things under control. I don’t want to do a mad diet, but I miss working out and having abs! Plus I promised myself that 2014 would be the year of the half-ironman and I still want to achieve that.

I will however do a ‘before’ pic tonight as I want to measure my progress and remind myself why I am doing this. But it’s not just about weight, it is about balance and finding better ways to relieve stress than mindless eating and boozing.

Leave a Reply

